Hawaii
Possession Limit: 3 oz. usable,
7 plants (3 mature, 4 immature)
Arizona
Possession Limit: 2.5 oz. usable,
0-12 plants
Home cultivation if home is 25 miles or more from dispensary when you applied for card
Alaska
Possession Limit: 1 oz. usable,
6 plants (3 mature, 3 immature)

Medical Marijuana Use Legal 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.
​I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Colorado
Possession Limit: 2 oz. usable,
6 plants (3 mature, 3 immature)
California
Possession Limit: 8 oz. usable,
6 mature plants, 12 immature plants
D.C.
Possession Limit: 2 oz. dried, limits on other forms to be determined
Home cultivation not allowd

States With Pending Legislation to Legalize Medical

Connecticut
Possession Limit: One-month supply (exact amount to be determined)
Home cultivation not allowed

States where use of Mecial Marijuana is legal according to the laws of the state, are listed on this page.  Please note that Recreational use of Cannabis is also legal according to the laws of some of these states listed, but use of Cannabis for any reason, according to Federal Law, is currently NOT legal in any state.

States actively working to legalize Medical use of Cannabis are listed below.  

Alabama
Iowa
Maine
Possession Limit: 2.5 oz. usable,
6 plants 
Illinois
Possession Limit: 2.5 oz. of usable cannabis during a period of 14 days
Home cultivation not allowed, no residency required
Delaware
Possession Limit: 6 oz. usable
Home cultivation not allowed
Minnesota
Possession Limit: 30-day supply of non-smokable marijuana
Home cultivation not allowed
New York
Possession Limit: 30-day supply non-smokable marijuana
Home cultivation not allowed
New Mexico
Possession Limit: 6 oz. usable,
16 plants (4 mature, 12 immature)

Special license required for home cultivation
New Hampshire
Possession Limit: 2 oz. usable cannabis during a 10-day period
Home cultivation not allowed
New Jersey
Possession Limit: 2 oz. usable
Home cultivation not allowed
Michigan
Possession Limit: 2.5 oz. usable,
12 plants
Massachusetts
Possession Limit: 60-day supply for personal medical use
Patients can only cultivate if they have a hardship waiver
Maryland
Possession Limit: 30-day supply, amount to be determined
Home cultivation not allowed
Vermont
Possession Limit: 2 oz. usable,
9 plants (2 mature, 7 immature)
Rhode Island
Possession Limit: 2.5 oz. usable,
12 plants
Oregon
Possession Limit: 24 oz. usable,
24 plants (6 mature, 18 immature)
Accepts out-of-state applications

 
Washington
Possession Limit: 24 oz. usable,
15 plants
Coming Soon
Nevada
Possession Limit: 1 oz. usable,
7 plants (3 mature, 4 immature)

 

Patients can cultivate if they live more than 25 miles from a dispensary, if they are not able to reasonably travel to a dispensary, or if no dispensaries in the patients' counties are able to supply the strains they need. In addition, Nevada patients who were growing by July 1, 2013 may continue grow until March 31, 2016.

Montana
Possession Limit: 1 oz. usable,
4 plants (mature), 12 seedlings 
Ohio    (Getting Closer)
Texas
South Carolina
Nebrasksa
Missouri
Pennsylvania
Coming Soon
Coming Soon

I*  See Notes on the procon.org for more information

 © 2015 by  CannabisConsumersGroup.US

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Blogger Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Looking to Invest in this Fast Growing Industry ...  Let's Talk​