Possession
  • 1 oz. or less: no penalty for private possession and consumption
  • Less than 1 oz public consumption ($100 fine)
Possession Misdemeanor
1 oz. to 40 g. (90 days incarceration)
 
 
Possession Felony
More than 40 g. (Up to 5 years incarceration)
Sale
  • Less than 40 g.: misdemeanor (Up to 5 yours in correctional facility and $10,000)
  • Subsequent offense (Up to double penalties)
  • Unlawful delivery of controlled substance used by person delivered to and resulting in user's dealth: deliverer guilty of controled substance homicide: Call B felony; the law unclear on how to legally obstain small amounts of marijuana for personal use
Medical Marijuana
  • May possess 24 oz. of usable marijuana
  • May grow up to 15 plants
 

While private use is legal, consumption of marijuana in public places remains illegal and subject to a civil penalty of no more than $100. Possession of more than one ounce of marijuana, however, is a crime punishable by incarceration and fines. Must be 21 and older in order to purchase up to one ounce of marijuana.

 

State laws are subject to change at any time through the decisions of higher courts, the enactment of new legislation, and other means. You may want to contact an Alaska drug crime attorney or conduct your own legal research to verify the state law(s) you are researching.

 

Research Links:

 

Washington Law 

 

Official State Codes 

Washington 

Cultivation
Personal cultivation is NOT allowed for recreational use
 

 © 2015 by  CannabisConsumersGroup.US

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Blogger Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Looking to Invest in this Fast Growing Industry ...  Let's Talk​